Universities: Join Consortium

The crisis in Syria has created an academic emergency, with the break-down of higher education within the country and major obstacles facing Syrian students and scholars who are studying or teaching outside of Syria. There is an urgent need to provide emergency assistance to these students and scholars to enable them to continue their academic work in safe haven countries until they can return home to help rebuild their country.

Syria Consortium Members as of April 2016

  • American University of Iraq, Sulaimani
  • American University, School of International Service
  • Aston University, International Relations
  • Avrasya University
  • Bard College
  • BAU International University, Washington, DC
  • Boston University, International Relations
  • Brown University, Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology*
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • Central European University
  • Chatham University*
  • Colorado State University
  • Darmouth College
  • DePaul University
  • Davidson College
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Elizabethtown College
  • Emory University, James T. Laney Graduate School
  • Emporia State University (Kansas)
  • Euro-Mediterranean University of Slovenia
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Felician College
  • Hanover College
  • Husson University
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Illinois State University
  • Indiana University Kokomo
  • Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Koc University (Turkey)
  • Lawrence University
  • Le Moyne College
  • Maryville University
  • Middle Tennessee State University
  • Middlebury College
  • Middlebury Institute of International Studies at Monterey
  • Monmouth College
  • Montclair State University
  • Notre Dame School of Law
  • Notre Dame of Maryland University
  • Park University
  • Pitzer College
  • Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
  • Queens University of Charlotte
  • Saint Josep University (Lebanon)
  • Saint Leo University
  • Salve Regina University
  • Sofia University
  • St. Cloud State University
  • St. Olaf College
  • SUNY Cortland
  • Trine University
  • Tufts University
  • University of Akron*
  • University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Evansville
  • University of Miami*
  • University of Rochester
  • University of the People
  • University of Southern California
  • Universidad Veracruzana
  • Upper Iowa University
  • Willamette University, Atkinson Graduate School of Management
  • Wilmington College
  • YOUniversity Hub

*Hosting scholars only

Member Associations

  • American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)
  • Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities
  • Campus France USA
  • Canadian Bureau of International Education
  • UK HE International Unit
  • Richard Lounsbery Foundation

For questions about the Syria Consortium, please contact SyriaSupport@iie.org

IIE's Syria Initiative partners:

JusoorIllinois Institute of Technology  Department of State  Kaplan  University of California, Davis

© 2016 Institute of International Education, Inc. All rights reserved.